Mid-month Gratitude Check

NaBloPoMo while off the grid

I opted out of the daily gratitude posts this year, mostly because I wanted to try the daily posting challenge of NaBloPoMo and wanted to focus on one discipline at a time.

But here are 15 things for which I give thanks in November of the  15th year of the century:

  1. A safe place to call home
  2. A family that tries hard to love well
  3. Good neighbors
  4. Two jobs I enjoy
  5. More than enough money to live comfortably
  6. A congregation that loves me
  7. Joy-filled worship
  8. Friends who get me
  9. Fresh air riding  in Charlotte and on Ruby
  10. A new mattress
  11. My faith
  12. Opportunities to travel
  13. Creativity
  14. Photos of Fall far away
  15. Sabbath in small bursts (for now)
What do you think?

