Advent 18 – Mercy

20131220-001407.jpg

Mercy- as in Lord, have mercy!

I was doing my annual stocking stuffer run at the local drug store, which would be more aptly named a general store given the breadth of their offerings beyond the pharmacy, when I ran across this Chewbacca item. It’s not a bobblehead, which is what I first thought…  it’s a goblet.  A ceramic goblet, to be precise.

Lord, have mercy on our consumer-infected souls, that market research would indicate sufficient potential for profit to approve this item.

Lord, have mercy on me when I come to the day of reckoning, and you remind me of the crazy things I spent money on, when I could have been taking care of a neighbor.

Lord, have mercy.

What do you think?

