Advent 1… Go

20131204-224054.jpg

There are lots of ways to go, but my favorite is 2 by 2: me and my husband on two wheels each. It’s not just about doing something we both enjoy (though that is a very good thing), there is a freedom I feel in riding as a follower.

I go second. I watch for cues, I trust that he knows the road ahead, and I enjoy the journey. It was hard at first. I didn’t know what to expect, and I wondered if I would be safe. I had to learn how to follow before I could get excited about hearing him say “Let’s go!”

“Go, therefore, and make disciples…”

What do you think?

