The post that wasn’t

Yesterday afternoon I sat down with my pen and composition book and wrote a blog post.  Sort of.  I wrote down a lot of the things that I’ve been thinking about lately, which would normally end up here on the old blog.  But I don’t think I’m going to go back and re-type it just to put it up here.

I’ve found myself spending more time with that little green notebook of late. It’s easier, sometimes, to pull out the book and pen than it is to fire up a device and type.

  • I use it to capture notes as I move through my day at the hospice unit, so that I have some keyword reminders to help complete my paperwork at the end of the shift.
  • I sketch out mind maps and capture ideas for sermons.
  • I sit in quiet places, attempting to translate the sights, sounds, smells, tastes & textures around me into words and phrases.
  • I write awful poetry.
  • I start bits of liturgy.

And to think I started this blog because I couldn’t get myself to journal on paper.

What do you think?

