Adventure Update 2

After WAAAAaayy too little sleep, the alarm went off this morning. It’s still dark, but I’ve had my shower, walked the dog, crammed the last few bits & bobs in the bag and made it through the airport crazy. I’m sitting at the gate with about 100 other sleepy-looking people.  Oh, I did get dressed after that shower.  Otherwise folks here would be looking at me a little less, um, sleepily.

Boarding starts in a few minutes and then the race begins in earnest. Haven’t heard from the guys yet this morning, but I suspect they are making good progress up the coast. Last update was that the kiddo was so loving the train, relaxing and about to crash. No word on the dining car…

What do you think?

