Back to life, back to reality…

I think it might actually be worse this time than before.  The post-travel re-entry stage is always bumpy.  But I did such a good job (not that I had a choice) of disconnecting from work while I was at Jterm this time that it’s been nuts!

Monday and Tuesday ended up being 75% filled with meetings, both scheduled and impromptu.  Wednesday was first day back at my internship site.  And then today was back to back until about 3:30.  That was the first chance I had to really triage my work email from Jan 5 onward.

Saturday will be workday for home stuff and postload writing.

I’m so not looking forward to the semester beginning Monday.  Thank God it’s the last one!

What do you think?

