A few of my favorite things

After a week of ups and downs, today was a good day.  I was officially welcomed into a new church home, had a great family afternoon, and a nap.  I do love naps.  As Buddy the Elf might say, “Naps are my favorite”.  Here are a few more of my favorite things:

  • Hugs when people really mean it
  • The way our dogs ears feel like velvet.
  • Hearing the kid sing when he thinks no one can hear him
  • Eating dinner together when everyone is talkative
  • Seeing the Hubby’s eyes light up when he talks about the fun he has with the FPK
  • Being in the place I’m meant to be, finally.
  • Making toddlers giggle, especially when they are stressing their parents out over bugging strangers
  • Real buttercream frosting on a plain yellow cupcake, blueberries on cereal, dark chocolate in any form.
  • Having people affirm the things that others have worked hard to convince me were not of value

 

What do you think?

