>Things I thought today

>As I was driving to work, thinking about which of my friends might wear purple for Spirit Day (in solidarity against anti-gay bullying), I thought about the fact that purple is actually a good color for me. I should wear it more often, I thought… perhaps make it my signature color.

Which brought to mind that Judith Viorst poem that starts “When I am an old lady, I shall wear purple” (or something like it).

Which reminded me of the Red Hat society that was inspired by the poem.

Which made me imagine the groups of sweet little ladies that I’ve run into over the years, lunching out in their glorious variety of purple hued shirts and dresses and scarlet hats.

Which made me wonder….
How many sweet little ladies wore purple today in accidental solidarity?

What do you think?

