Day 88

Driving across the state through the rain
thinking about the people I leave behind
every time I leave school for home
The faculty who are investing so much more than time
The staff who work to assure that we are able to focus
The lodging staff who keep us comfortable
The cafeteria, security, and library folk…

My friends and co-journers in this adventure
My dearest friends and confidantes
The people I love as truly and deeply as
those I am tied to by legal familial bonds

I am so thankful for those relationships
and the way they teach me about love
your love for me.

What do you think?

