Day 47

This morning the Boy came in
like he used to do when he was half as tall
as he is today

He climbed in the bed as I was trying
to shake off the night and start the day
saying
“I want to snuggle mommy”

He curled up next to me
I could feel him relax until
he drifted off

I couldn’t help but think back
to all those days that started
the same way

A little man crawling up into bed
Curling up by me
Snuggling
squirming
giggling
enjoying time next to one another

I miss that

Do you miss me, too?

What do you think?

