Day 46

The best laid plans of mice and men
are just guesses in your Kingdom
Even less than that when we attempt
to live outside your will
and the power of your Spirit

I am worthless and weak
I am helpless to fend off even the slightest temptation
But IN you, I am strong
With You IN me, I am of great value
I am loved
I am yours
I am a force of nature

I am infinitely fallible
You are infinitely faithful
to redeem and strengthen my resolve
If I only call on, trust and follow

Take my idols and my idleness
Turn them into love and work for you.

What do you think?

