Day 9

As I sit with a full stomach,
I pray for all those who are hungry.
Help me to always be mindful of their need

As I entertain myself with movies and TV
I pray for all those who are surviving
Help me to always be mindful of their need

As I fret over small slights and hurt feelings,
I pray for those who face death and worse in war
Help me to always be mindful of their fates.

I have so very much to be thankful for
And I take so much of it for granted,
Just as I take your grace and love for granted.
Help me always to be mindful of you.
And who I am in you.

What do you think?

