Day 5

On those days when I am tired and spent from battles big and small, I call upon the promise in Zephaniah 3:17.

Lord,
You are mighty to save,
You are strong enough to crush my enemies
You are the storm, the thunder, the power that created the universe

You are also tender and gentle,
Taking delight in me- in ME!
You hear my cries and come to comfort me and hold me close
Not crushing me with great clumsy hands.
No, your hands created the gossamer wings of the hummingbird,
the slender thread of silk, the finest hairs on each infant’s head.
You rejoice over me, singing with joy!

In spite of my fear, doubt and frailty, you sing!
In spite of my arrogant, stubborn pride, you delight!
You have been there. You are there. You will be there.
Singing.
Rejoicing.
Quieting.
Loving.

He Will Rejoice (by Trevor Morgan, on Glory Revealed)
The Lord Your God is with you
He is mighty to save
He will take great delight in you
He will quiet you with his love
He will rejoice over you with singing
He will rejoice over you with His song
He will rejoice…

And through the night – through the darkest hours.
When you are tired – when you’ve lost your way.
He will hold you tight

He will rejoice over you with singing
He will rejoice over you with His song
He will rejoice…

What do you think?

