Labyrinth

Over at the RevGalBlogPals home page, Cathy shared some music and thoughts on labyrinths. I’ve only walked one labyrinth as part of my first Spiritual Formation class last year. We were talking about various disciplines and prayer methods, and we had the opportunity to visit a nearby retreat center and home for sisters to experience a labyrinth.

I was really not sure what to expect, and just kind of started walking and praying. About a quarter of the way in, God started giving me all sorts of songs to sing (internally, of course, since there were several of us walking). The craziest thing was that some of those songs I hadn’t thought about in YEARS and I had all the words to multiple verses just pouring out.

We smart people have a way of living in our heads. This experience was a beautiful reminder of the way that God has used music to bypass my head and speak to my heart – all my life. At a time when I was in need of some assurance that it was my heart that really mattered most to God.

2 thoughts on “Labyrinth

What do you think?

