On the Spellcheck front

So, I’m typing an email in Outlook, using Word as my email editor. That means that my spell-check and auto-correct settings flow over into my email, which is generally handy.

The other day, though, I was emailing my pastor about an assignment in my Greek exegesis class. I was describing the passage that I’ll be working with all semester for a series of papers, using my fancy new bit of vocabulary— pericope.

Of course, it wasn’t until I got his reply that I noticed my email said I’d be working with a periscope in Matthew.

I suppose it’d come in handy, since I’ve opted to study 14:22-32. Yep, that’s where Jesus is out walking on the water and Peter tries to join in.
What do you think?

