Bicoastal Craziness

I spent two full days last week up in the air. Literally.

I flew from my home near Mouse Mecca to the land of Microsoft. From corner to corner sounded slightly daunting, but I had no idea how nutty it would really be. From here to Chicago is a good 2 to 2-1/2 hours. I’m thinking that’s halfway there. Think again… That’s what I get for spending most of my sightseeing time exploring the hubby’s old stomping grounds in the NE. I totally forgot how WIDE all those western states are (well, except that skinny bit of Idaho that reaches northward).

Here’s how it went…
One day westward. Next day in meetings from 8:30-5:30. Next day eastbound. Peanuts, anyone?

This weekend, we’ll fly up to Massachusetts for a wedding. We’ll wander over and through twice as many states in half the time!

What do you think?

