>Another Day, Another Meeting

>Today was the first of my quasi-annual meetings with my CPM. It went well, and they were very affirming and encouraging. Not that I expected anything other than that. I did, however, realize that it was rather silly of me not to ask someone who’d been in on one or more of these meetings what I might expect to happen.

I wasn’t sure whether we would establish goals together or if they were going to just approve what I had come up with. I didn’t know if they were going to have specific tasks for me to accomplish in the coming year, or if I was going to just keep moving forward.

Turns out that I am mostly just off and running, which is fine. And I will now know how to complete the questions and goals for the next check-up. I did come away thankful for a group of men and women who really seemed to care for me and my success. And appreciative of the work that I am putting in. And none of them are my mom!

What do you think?

