My how the time flies….

Last time I posted, I was thinking about leaving for Iowa. Suddenly, I’m not only here, I’m halfway through week 1 of 2! It’s been a blast seeing the gang again, and the classes have been really solid so far. Chapel services have been moving and the food has been… well, cafeteria food. What more can I say?

So I log on, look down and see that it’s after 10pm here in Dubuque. That means it’s 11 in the home time zone and almost time for me to get to bed. Sadly, I’m not sure that will happen for a while yet.

After a lovely picnic on this beautiful evening, I came home to run through some guitar music for tomorrow morning’s chapel service. Which turned into an hour or so flipping through chord charts on the laptop.

How gracious is God, that wi-fi in my hotel is another gateway through which I can enter His courts with praise?! Thank you, Lord, for Jana loaning me her guitar, CCLI having a great database, and the wonderful folks who use their gifts to write the hymns and songs that touch my heart.

That all put me in the right place to write up my prayers and such for tomorrow morning. It also put me behind on reading for class and writing for my CPM meeting. I may just have to put all of that on hold and get some extra sleep tonight. With the thunder and rain outside, I do feel right at home… Shhhh….. Good night room, good night moon. Good night blog, I’ll try to post again soon.

2 thoughts on “My how the time flies….

  1. What songs did you do? I was too nervice this morning to come to worship – I was worrying about my 8:30 class… 😦 I’m sorry I missed it. And I second that prayer!
    Much love and so happy you are here for a bit!
    Nicky

  2. What songs did you do? I was too nervice this morning to come to worship – I was worrying about my 8:30 class… 😦 I’m sorry I missed it. And I second that prayer!
    Much love and so happy you are here for a bit!
    Nicky

What do you think?

