Friday Five – What’s in a Name?

It’s been a while since I played the RevGal BlogPals Friday Five game… but this one sounded like a fun one to jump in with…
Here are the five questions of the day (plus a bonus):

1. So how did you come up with your blogging name? And/or the name of your blog?
My blogging name is my initials, if you spelled them instead of using the actual letters. The hubby sometimes calls me by that nickname, and this is the spelling he uses on cards, notes, etc. It’s not terribly secretive, but it’s not the whole name, either.
My blog name is a combination of a help-wanted phrase (____ need not apply) and the fact that every title I came up with was a little “too clever”. SO… I opted for Clever Titles Need Not Apply until I could find something better. Obviously, it hasn’t happened yet.

2. Are there any code names or secret identities in your blog? Any stories there?
The son is the FPK (Future Preacher’s Kid), seeing as I’m not yet a preacher, he’s not a PK yet. He’s also known as the boy, which is the way we often refer to him around the house.

3. What are some blog titles that you just love? For their cleverness, drama, or sheer, crazy fun?
I do like Rebel without a Pew – I’ve often thought I was a Rebel Without a Clue, so that one definitely amused me.
I also have a friend whose blog is Hawkes Nest – it’s fun that she can use her last name that way.

4. What three blogs are you devoted to? Other than the RevGalBlogPals blog of course!
I just started tracking the new Moderator’s blogs (both the ModBlog and Personal)
I also check in with my faraway friend at Bell’s Space, because she’s so fun!
And I enjoy the Presbymergent blog.

5. Who introduced you to the world of blogging and why?
The organization I work for is totally decentralized with a lot of virtual teams. Part of what I do is gather stories from all over the country (and some overseas teams) for communications pieces, which just isn’t easy. Someone suggested that I start tracking blogs, since there were quite a few already out there. I did and decided it might be fun to give it a whirl. Finding RGBP online gave me a little extra motivation, since there were conversations I could join in. I do still use blogs (and feeds) for job research, but my blog is for fun and journaling.

Bonus question: Have you ever met any of your blogging friends? Where are some of the places you’ve met these fun folks?
I’ve met friends and then found out that they are blogging… but no, I’ve not yet met anyone in person that I met via blogging. It would be great fun!

6 thoughts on “Friday Five – What’s in a Name?

What do you think?

