100 Posts!! 100 Things I’ve Thought About

How to celebrate posting 100 times on my blog? One blogging friend suggested listing 100 things about myself. I couldn’t imagine 100 of anything about me being interesting, much less keeping track of them…

So, here are 10 lists on 10 Topics that will give you a peek inside this wacky brain of mine. Not that I had better things to ruminate on this weekend, of course.

Disclaimer: These are not objective in the least, and I do not guarantee correct spelling.

10 Jobs I’ve Dreamed of Doing
Photographer
Athletic Director
Librarian
Corporate Trainer
Archeologist
Meteorologist
Journalist
Back-up Singer
Bed & Breakfast Owner
Pastor

10 Places I Love
Boston, Mass
London, England
Edinburgh, Scotland
Estes Park, Colorado
New Braunfels, Texas
New York, New York
San Diego, California
Dubuque, Iowa
All of Rhode Island
DisneyWorld

10 Great Writers
Mark Twain
Diana Gabaldon
Homer
John Steinbeck
William Shakespeare
Dave Barry
Carl Hiassin
Brian McLaren
Edward Rutherfurd
Roald Dahl

10 Foods Worth Going Out For
Cecil’s Texas Smoked Brisket
Real Tex-Mex
Greg’s Wings
Whataburger
Raglan Road Bread Pudding
Bagel King Breakfast
Uncle Louie G’s Italian Ice
Tijuana Flats Nachos
Taco Cabana Breakfast Taco
Barbarian Cream Donuts

10 Songs I Love to Sing for God
Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone)
Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
O Glorious Day
It is Well with My Soul
Here I Am to Worship
How Can I Keep from Singing
In Christ Alone
Did You Hear the Mountains Tremble
Be Thou My Vision
Audience of One

10 Movies I Had to Own
Princess Bride
Field of Dreams
Dead Men Don’t Wear Plaid
Galaxy Quest
Last of the Mohicans
Casablanca
Dogma
Bull Durham
North by Northwest
The Right Stuff

10 Things that Make Me Smile
My boy’s giggle
My ring tone
The Far Side
Hearing children pray aloud
A well-played guitar
Baby Sand Hill Cranes
Seeing an email from a friend
A well-timed text message
The way my hubby snuggles me before getting up
When the toilet seat is left down

10 Things that Make Me Growl
Whining, especially from my boy
Passive-aggressive communication
People who don’t know how to merge
Gas prices
Gas prices near the airport ($1+ higher than ave)
Getting up early on weekends
Local newscasts focused on death and mayhem
Bad architecture
Teachers who don’t care
Fowl language when very young children are nearby

10 Places I Want to See Someday
Paris, France
Seattle, Washington (side trip to beeeautiful Vancouver)
Acadia National Park
The Grand Canyon
Venice, Italy
Melbourne, Australia
Barcelona, Spain
Tokyo, Japan
Black Hills, South Dakota
Key West, Florida

10 Lists I’ll Make for my 200th Post
10 People I Wish I’d Met
10 Pets I’d Like to Have
10 Sermons I’d Like to Preach
10 Punchlines I Actually Remember
10 Ridiculous Names for Cars
10 Favorite Words
10 Game Shows I Think I Could Win
10 Songs I’d Record with My Best Friends
10 Possible Band Names
10 Movies I’ve Never Watched (but most people have)

12 thoughts on “100 Posts!! 100 Things I’ve Thought About

  1. LOVE this. I am a list junkie; the last few weeks of 1999 were spent in a mild frenzy of reading–BEST 100 _______ of the LAST MILLENIUM.

    Oh, yeah. 🙂

    Seriously, I’d love to follow your lead at my 100th post.

  2. LOVE this. I am a list junkie; the last few weeks of 1999 were spent in a mild frenzy of reading–BEST 100 _______ of the LAST MILLENIUM.

    Oh, yeah. 🙂

    Seriously, I’d love to follow your lead at my 100th post.

  3. I love it – what great lists! And you’ve given me a wonderful idea for my next newsletter submission as the minister – people here have commented that they don’t know me very well, in spite of my having been here for 3 years. Sharing these (or things such as you’ve listed) may just fit the bill.
    Thanks

  4. I love it – what great lists! And you’ve given me a wonderful idea for my next newsletter submission as the minister – people here have commented that they don’t know me very well, in spite of my having been here for 3 years. Sharing these (or things such as you’ve listed) may just fit the bill.
    Thanks

What do you think?

