It could’ve been a lot worse

So, after a week of review, I sit down to take my first online test in NT Greek. We had 90 minutes to complete the exam, and it had three sections- verbs, the many uses of the word autoc and then translations.

I did some last minute reminding of a couple of troublesome verb forms, opened the site, took a deep breath, and asked God to help me to just do my best.

One more deep breath and I’m into a conjugation of the verb “I teach”. 15 minutes later, I’m done and reviewing my answers to find that I’ve actually done quite well. A couple of details on the translations, but nothing nearly as scary as I thought it would be.

In fact, the scariest moment was when my laptop’s low battery light came on. OMG!!! What if I don’t have the power source and I get disconnected!!! It’s just not easy to be a drama queen when your gifts fall more into the “talking people off the ledge” realm.

But I’m still thanking God for presence of mind and for time to study!

What do you think?

