Coming up for Air

You know that feeling you get when you’ve been swimming underwater just long enought to really want a good gulp of air??? That’s where I am this week.

Last week was just nutty. I was back at work after a week away for surgery. I was playing catch-up in both Greek and OT. FPK’s open house was Tuesday night. I had a birthday Thursday, but I was leading band rehearsal so we had family night scheduled for Saturday. I had a media ministry meeting to run Saturday morning. Oh, and how about mixing in a little sermon prep for Sunday?

Good gravy, my week was full. I haven’t seen the clock hit 1am for five nights in a row in a LONG time. So by Sunday afternoon, as I was settling in to finish reviewing for my quizzes, it was just inevitable that I would find myself snoring through the back half of 2nd Samuel.

I’ve never been a bath person, so the Calgon plea for help wasn’t really an option. But taking a few moments to just breathe…priceless. That and napping in the car during FPK’s play rehearsal tonight.

4 thoughts on “Coming up for Air

  1. Sometimes the only time we get to slow down is the time spent waiting in the car for the kids to finish some practice or another.

    Take care of yourself.

  2. Sometimes the only time we get to slow down is the time spent waiting in the car for the kids to finish some practice or another.

    Take care of yourself.

What do you think?

