No longer a Pre-Seminarian

Officially. The last of the bills for semester 1 are paid. The first week of intensives are over.
The backpack is crazy heavy and the reading is coming fast & heavy.

So how do I feel? I’m actually feeling pretty good about it all. Moments of financial anxiety… times when I wonder how I’ll get all the reading done when I’m back in the “real world”…

But I haven’t felt this at peace in a long time. The people, the place, the classes, the spiritual formation group – all of it has confirmed that this is right where God wants me right now. I never doubted that fact, but it’s still nice to know that I’m finally leaving that fishy smell behind!

I’ve missed my last couple of RevGal Friday Fives, and may not get this week’s. But I look forward to catching up on all that soon.

6 thoughts on “No longer a Pre-Seminarian

  1. Good luck with your Seminary years. They will be some of the hardest days and the best days of your life, sometimes all rolled into the same day. I graduated in May and am starting on my D.Min. next month. So I know that demands that will be placed on you. I wish you well.

  2. Good luck with your Seminary years. They will be some of the hardest days and the best days of your life, sometimes all rolled into the same day. I graduated in May and am starting on my D.Min. next month. So I know that demands that will be placed on you. I wish you well.

  3. HEY! I know exactly what you are feeling! Here is the advice someone gave me last year at this time and it was good advice…
    1) Take it one reading and assignment at a time…
    2) Don’t forget to nurture your heart relationship with God… find some way to be in the Word that is not analytical or picking apart the Scriptures. My personal favorite is to do the “pray-as-you-go” meditation podcasts…

    BLESSINGS! and keep on keepin’ on!
    Deb

  4. HEY! I know exactly what you are feeling! Here is the advice someone gave me last year at this time and it was good advice…
    1) Take it one reading and assignment at a time…
    2) Don’t forget to nurture your heart relationship with God… find some way to be in the Word that is not analytical or picking apart the Scriptures. My personal favorite is to do the “pray-as-you-go” meditation podcasts…

    BLESSINGS! and keep on keepin’ on!
    Deb

What do you think?

