End of May Musings

Today (well, now it more like a couple day ago… darn sign in issues!) was one of those weird days when it feels like there just ought to be more going on, but there isn’t. I have this horrible feeling that it means that I’ve forgotten or just flat repressed something that should be looming large on my to-do list.

For work…
I’ve got my video project kits ready to ship a day early
I’ve sent my writing projects out for review
Everything else is awaiting someone else’s action

For home…
Bills are paid for the next couple weeks
I’ve ordered/requested all my paperwork for seminary apps
Asked for direction on an internship proposal
Working on gathering music for VBS helpers
Gotta get to the gym 3 times this week (and next)

Oh- here it is…
It’s time to get the hair done. Cut and color. I finally found someone who “gets” my hair and all its quirks – and can still make it look modern and fun! But the mall salon she was in has closed, and she’s landed at some fancy place that’s 45 minutes across town with weird hours!! The last time I tried went to someone and asked them to replicate what Rosie did – it was a DISASTER! I spent the next 5 months in a total hair funk.
So it’s time to decide… do I take a chance on someone new or figure out how to rearrange my entire life to get back to Rosie’s chair?

2 thoughts on “End of May Musings

  1. Rosie, for sure!

    It is worth it. If my Rosie (named America) went across town, I’d be there.

    If she moved away, I might follow her!

  2. Rosie, for sure!

    It is worth it. If my Rosie (named America) went across town, I’d be there.

    If she moved away, I might follow her!

What do you think?

