Friday Five – What are you….

1. Wearing
Comfort clothes… my favorite blue crop pants which I will have to retire when I lose 5 more pounds… a white “camp shirt”… my slide-on sneakers… my new bra which keeps the gals alert and at attention… and my funky new haircut

2. Pondering
How to shake this funk that I’ve been under for the past week. Part physical, part emotional, some spiritual. I’m not sure how to pray it away, even.

3. Reading
Mostly the comics lately. Just got a pile of books in from Amazon, including some McLaren. Have a great book by Stephen Frears on poetry that I’ve started. I think I may need a good Hiassin novel break soon. It’s getting to be summer here in Floriday…

4. Dreaming
Strange dreams… But if we go more figuratively, I’ve been dreaming about what it will be like on the other side of the questions… When will I start seminary? What kind of ministry am I being called to? Where will we end up moving when it happens? Dreaming of the kinds of questions that that new reality will bring.

5. Eating
Nothing right now, although chocolate sounds wonderful. Wishing for anything to sound yummy at this point. Darn funk… it’s even messing with eating!

4 thoughts on “Friday Five – What are you….

  1. Take it from me, some funks can’t be “prayed away.” Feeling depressed doesn’t mean that there’s something wrong with your relationship with God. I encourage you to go talk to someone about it.

  2. Take it from me, some funks can’t be “prayed away.” Feeling depressed doesn’t mean that there’s something wrong with your relationship with God. I encourage you to go talk to someone about it.

What do you think?

